Distinguished Building Awards

The Distinguished Building Award recognizes a structure within the city in which the Society holds its conference. Such a structure is selected by the Society for its impact on the city, its design, economic value, cultural statement or engineering accomplishment, and contribution to the overall furtherance of the total architectural profession.

2016 - Odysea Aquarium, Scottsdale, Arizona

2012 - The Power House Building, St. Louis, Missouri

2011 - Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego, California

2010 - National Museum of American Jewish History, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

2009 - The Guthrie Theatre, Minneapolis, Minnesota

2004 - Millennium Park, Chicago, Illinois

1995 - Allegheny County Courthouse & Jail, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

1993 - Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco, California

1988 - Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas, Texas

1986 - St. Louis Union Station Romanesque Renovation, St. Louis, Missouri

1985 - California Building at Balboa Park, San Diego, California

1984 - Woolworth Building, New York, New York